Quaker Valley School District families celebrated the class of 2024 and their transition from students to alumni May 30 at Chuck Knox Stadium.

Several administrators and school board members congratulated the 155 graduates as they walked across the stage to get their diplomas.

The high school concert band, led by director Cory Neville, opened the ceremony with a performance of “pomp and circumstance.”

The vocal ensemble sang the national anthem and principal Deborah Riccobelli welcomed everyone to the event.

Class of 2024 poet laureate Everest Gray recited “All the Space (Where I Am Not Afraid to Go).”

Attendees and graduates also heard encouraging words from school board vice president Daniela Helkowski, superintendent Tammy Andreyko and student speakers Olivia Berry, John McHenry and Hanna Carver.

The concert band and choir led the crowd in a singing of the alma mater after diplomas were presented.

Students scrambled shortly afterward to take photos with family and friends at the Leetsdale field.

District officials said it was a tremendous evening with everyone in good spirits and hardly a cloud in the sky.

People can download hundreds of photos from graduation via the district’s website, qvsd.org.

John Doucette Photography was the main photographer.

There is another link on the site for additional photos and videos by district director of communications Michelle Dietz.

The 2024 graduates are:

Shahzayb Ahmed

Aya H. Al Tekreeti

Nicholas Andrew Allan

Lucy Caslin Auth

Maliek Javoughn Awad

Chloe Grace Ball

Maisy Grace Bates

Austin Jon Batina

Martez Elliot Beck

Luke Briles Bellissimo

Aiden Michael Benedict

Olivia Kay Berry

Ava Marie Besong-Wanto

Kaitlyn Marie Blackmer

Mary Anna Blaine

Ivan Maverick Bobincheck

Shayla C. Booth

Eleana Cain

Stephen O’Connor Callaghan

Megan Elizabeth Campbell

Miles Louis Cannon

Saige Dagmar Capek

Coleman O’Malley Carey

Aidan Carver

Hanna Abigail Carver

Matteo Castellini

Madison Milani Chapman

Wesley Chartrand

Brooke Alysse Chisholm

Jason Clark

Katelyn Clark

Matthew Fredryk Cohen

Benjamin D. Collins

Emily Elizabeth Connors

Joseph A. Coyle III

Taylor Blaine Cupelli

Ava Mary Curran

Sebastian Michael Cymbalak

Connor Nicholas Dennae

Cameron Diggins

Zachariah Adam Djedid

Anna Cailyn Dusch

Sydney Allegra Earlewine

Margaret Spencer Elliott

Israel L. Emerson

Aidan J. Fair

Gavin David Fallgren

Lucia Josephine Fardo

Kendall Christianna Foster

Eric Daniel Fox

Tucker Newlin Garvey

Julia Carol Garvic

Brahm Theodore Gianiodis

Rena April Gilligan

Lindsay Anne Gledhill

Patrick Ryan Gold

Calista Maria Grago

Oliver Henry Graham

Everest Gray

Jasper James Gray

Lucas David Greb

Brandon Charles Griffith

Kiril Valentin Grin

Bennett Killian Haas

Martijn Benjamin Have

Moira M. Hearn

Robert E. Heflin

Parker Adler Helsel

Sydney Hewitt

Kate Hines

Mia Rebekah Hrabovsky

Sophia Kay Iliff

James Grant Irving III

Ryan W. James

Cassidy Rose Jamess

Jacob Thomas Janeway

Abigail Kristina Johnson

Sarah A. Johnson

Jett Harper Jordan

Annica Elizabeth Kagle

Lauren Carol Kamzelski

Jack Kazalas

Meaghan Reese Kelley

James J. Kempton

Noah Wayne Francis Kenneweg

Deja Keo

Elizabeth Kirk

Korbin Michael Klauck

Anji Paola Krebs

Chase M. Kretzler

Georgia Catherine Kriebel

Daniel Micah Leathers

Emma Rose Liss

Isaac Allen Maccaglia

Kathryn Marie Main

Emmett Putnam Marcotte

Emily Grace Martin

Taylor Bishop Martin

Marie Louise McCullough

Finnegan Michael McGee

John Reilly McHenry

Mikayla Belle McPherson

Avamarie J. Melnik

Chase Edward Merkel

Alexis Louise Moran

Colin Andrew Morrison

AnnaFaith Murray

William Oliver Musial

Brodie Ellen Nash

Marie Allison Nastasi

Brooks Daniel Ninehouser

Aidan Michael Park

Olivia Frances Parker

Ethan Nikolas Pelloni

Larissa Pereira

Emily Murray Perel

Ethan James Pesce

Michael Benjamin Ponzo

Dylan Thomas Porter

Shawn Patrick Priest, Jr.

Mia Rosa Pugliano

Jacob Vladimir Romanyuk

Dakota Raye Romonovich

Keira Ruffaner

Nicole Russi-Boyd

Ethan William Servis

Koll Alan Keir Severson

Joseph Anthony Sherry

Lindsey McQuade Shurmatz

Sydney Susanna Shurmatz

Isabella Lou Soderstrom

Ayla Moraine Soracco

Mia L. Strelec

Beth Swogger

Elizabeth Dorothy Szuba

John A. Szuba

Anna Egan Theis

Lauren Marie Tiesse

Bethany Inez Torres

Isabella Simona Trafton

Kayla M. Vasbinder

Joseph Peter Veeck

Isabella Patricia Viola

Jacob William Viola

Grace Marie Waller

Ty Lawrence Walliser

Charles William Watson

Madeline Weaver

Grant George Webb

Banyan James Welsh

Bryson A. Williams

Jasmine Jazaline Williams

Layna Grace Wilson

Michael DiVittorio is a TribLive reporter covering general news in Western Pennsylvania, with a penchant for festivals and food. He can be reached at mdivittorio@triblive.com.