On May 11, Sewickley Academy hosted its second annual TEDxYouth @ Sewickley Academy event in Rea Auditorium. This event was planned by the Academy’s TEDxYouth Club, which was founded last year by current senior Anjali Shah. Now in its second year, with Shah as the principal coordinator, it is hoped that her inspiration, along with that of her club colleagues, will carry the activity forward in years to come. The theme of this year’s event was “The Fundamental Importance of Resilience.” Among the speakers were president and CEO of West Virginia University Health System Albert Wright, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author and lawyer Heather Terrell, State Rep. Valerie Gaydos (R-Allegheny) and Sewickley Academy junior and founder of OutsideConnection Sebastian Tan.

Percise Colon, who attends Pennsylvania Western University’s Clarion campus, made the dean’s list for the spring 2023 semester. Morgan Milletary at the Edinboro campus and Seth Ryder at the California campus also made the dean’s list.

Sean Dugan, Osceola Martin del Campo and Riley Carroll made the president’s list at Southern New Hampshire University for the spring 2024 semester.

Megan Hilberg and Camille Womeldorf made the dean’s list at Ohio Wesleyan University for the spring 2024 semester.

Jyothsna Tupakula Muralikrishna graduated from the University of Cumberlands earlier this month.